Craftybookworm’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My Mother’s Birthday Presents November 1, 2007

Soft Knitted SlippersEar Warmers and Matching Scarf

Well, in one of my posts I mentioned leaving pictures of the presents I knitted for my Mom’s birthday presents.  I made her ear warmers, a matching scarf and really soft and cuddly slippers.  The slippers don’t look great off your feet, but once you slip them on they’re really cute, kinda like clogs.  I love how they feel though, sooooo soft!  The earwarmers are great also, and I think I’ll make myself a couple of pairs, since when I go out I don’t like having a hat on my head messing my hair up!  🙂  And since they are double thickness they keep your ears so warm also!  Let me know what you think! 

Have a wonderful night!

 

One Response to “My Mother’s Birthday Presents”

  1. Margie Says:

    Thank you Shannon for my birthday gifts.
    I love the slippers, they keep my feet warm but not too hot and they are soo snuggly soft.
    The scarf and ear warmers are perfect and will go great with my jackets. They too are soft.
    I will always treasure these knowing you made them just for me !
    Love you.
    Mom


Leave a Reply

